Reviews

What people are saying about Sunnyside Guest House


Don't take our word for it

Guests comments in their own words



Summary
4.9

Sunnyside Guest House , Keswick Cumbria- Rating 5/5

Just had a a great four nights at Sunnyside Guest house, spotless and clean, the host's were very helpful, fab breakfast, would definitely go back .

Reviewer: Mrs S | Thu 16th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, our room had all the little extras you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.The guest lounge is really comfortable & I really enjoyed the home made cake, whilst my husband enjoyed being able to have a bottle of beer to relax with, without having to go out.Nicky & Paul couldn’t have been more welcoming, nothing was any trouble. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Reviewer: Jackie| Thu 9th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at Sunnyside. The breakfasts are amazing, everywhere is spotlessly clean and Paul and Nicky are great hosts. Nothing is too much bother, and they give great advice about which walks to take. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Sam| Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Always amazing. A home from home. Already looking forward to the next trip!

Reviewer: Andrew S | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Superb Bed & Breakfast- Rating 5/5

The bed and pillows were especially comfortable. There is a lounge for the guests with homemade cakes and teas and coffee. The host was very helpful in assisting us in planning our hike. The breakfast was made to order and was delicious.

Reviewer: Renee | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 week ago


EXCELLENT- Rating 5/5

This was our second year staying at Sunnyside for one week, while walking with our Fife walking group, and we are booked again for next year!! Don’t think we could find a better guest house in Keswick.

Reviewer: Marelle| Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Sunnyside Guest House 5/5 - Rating 5/5

My first visit to Sunnyside impressed me. It is in an excellent position for all local facilities. The hosts , Paul and Nicky,were very attentive, making sure allyour requirements were met, in their own quiet way. The accommodationis spotlessly clean, comfortable beds with a lovely guest lounge serving complementary tea/coffee and wonderful home baked cakes daily. There is also an honesty drinks fridge. Excellent breakfasts to suit all needs while packed lunches and evening meals are available to order. Who can ask for anything more? I am already looking forward to another stay next year.

Reviewer: Liz G | Tue 30th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Sunnyside Guest House. Keswick- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a comfortable, stylish Cumbrian guest house. Delishous breakfasts, evening meals and packed lunch on request. Hosts Nicky and Paul very knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewer: Frankie| Sun 28th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great to be back - Rating 5/5

My 3rd visit to Sunnyside and I will return again - I guess there can be no better recommendation than that.Fabulous stay as usual, Paul and Nicki are fantastic hosts who go our of their way to make sure their guests get a great stay, clean well equipped rooms, fabulous breakfast options and coffee and cake in the lounge! Added bonus for me this year - the EV charger

Reviewer: Ian H | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Good place to stay for a couple of days and nice owners - Rating 4/5

This is a pleasant cosy guest house in a very convenient location with the special and much appreciated feature of a sitting room with free cake, tea and coffee on offer every day, plus drinks to buy. The only disappointment for us was that the heating in our room was not working properly, and though we asked, was not checked. Perhaps the radiators need bleeding but a cold bathroom was not much fun.

Response

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Sunnyside and thank you for your wonderful comments.We're sorry to hear about the heating in your room, this of course will be checked and any adjustments made.For the sake of clarity our thermostat is set to 23 degrees and each room has individual thermostats so we're a little concerned if the room needed to be above this but we'll check this out.Also, again for the sake of clarity the room also has an seperate electric panel heater which can be used in addition to the central heating for those that require more heat.We're sorry if this spoilt your stay with us and we hope that you may consider staying with us in future so we can make it up to you.

Reviewer: Sarah C | Thu 25th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago